Celebrating a Fresh Start!

Its a year ago now since I began selling my nature-inspired leather creations over at NOTHS.

Back then I was nervous and tentative, barely even accepting that I was an artist.  The idea of actually creating a successful creative business seemed like a star-spangled ‘dream’ ! Yet here I am, twelve months on, with rising sales and a regularly evaluated Business Plan!

In celebration and acknowledgement of all that has changed, it seems appropriate then to begin this Blog afresh, so that it reflects more closely the Professional Artist that I am today.  I’d like it to become an on-going record of my journey too.  There will be:

  • Photos of my leather and mixed-media work
  • Sneaky peeks into my sketchbook
  • Encouragements from my Studio on issues related to pursuing an authentic creative life

I hope that this place will become an inspiration to all those who visit: customers, fellow artists and aspiring creative entrepreneurs alike.

Thank you for journeying with me!

Hugs

Jo xxx

